* Real Name: Kwon Ji-Yong
* Date of Birth: August 18, 1988 (1988-08-18) (age 20)

G-Dragon is the

leader of Big Bang

. He has been trained by YG Entertainment since the age of twelve, often at the side of fellow member Tae Yang. He often composes and produces the group’s material. His first mini-album is scheduled to be released in August, 2009.

Taeyang (SoL)

* Real Name: Dong Young-Bae
* Date of Birth: May 22, 1988 (1988-05-22) (age 21)

Tae Yang’s first appearance, along with G-Dragon, was made in one of 1TYM’s music video. Tae Yang started out as a rapper, but is now the main vocalist of Big Bang. He was the first one to release a solo album called HOT during the summer of 2008 and had his first solo concert. On 2008-8-7 he opened a concert for Alicia Keys in South Korea, where he performed his 2 singles: (Prayer) and (Look only at me). Tae Yang is also known for his free style dancing ability, which has become more prominent since the band’s debut. According to Naver, Tae Yang’s next album will be a full album (not a mini) and is scheduled to be released in either August or September. It will be produced by YG Entertainment’s rising producer and 1Tym Member Teddy. Currently, Teddy is busy working on 2NE1’s album but he’ll immediately shift his full focus over to Taeyang once the work on 2NE1’s album is complete.


* Real Name: Choi Seung-Hyun
* Date of Birth: November 4, 1987 (1987-11-04) (age 21)

Before joining Big Bang, he received recognition by winning KBS’s “Rap Battle” in 2003. T.O.P. acted in the Korean television drama I Am Sam. He is currently filming in the planned drama Iris alongside actors Kim Tae Hee and Lee Byung Hun. He is also filming a teenage suspense drama 19 alongside fellow member Seung Ri. Aside from his role in Big Bang, he has collaborated with various artists, including Red Roc’s “Hello,” singer Gummy’s “Mianhaeyo” ( “I’m Sorry“), and Uhm Jung-hwa for “D.I.S.C.O.” He is the oldest in the group.


* Real Name: Kang Dae-Sung
* Date of Birth: April 26, 1989 (1989-04-26) (age 20)

Daesung is the second Big Bang member to star in a musical, the Korean adaptation of Cats. He is a permanent fixture on Family Outing, a variety show that is part of SBS’s Good Sunday line-up. He also released two trot singles one in 2008 and the other in early 2009.

Seungri (Victory)
* Real Name: Lee Seung-Hyun
* Date of Birth: December 12, 1990 (1990-12-12) (age 18)

Seungri initially joined Battle Shinhwa, a reality show aiming to find the next Shinhwa; he was rejected after the 13th episode. He later tried out for Big Bang and was successful. Seung Ri is the “little brother”, also called the “maknae”, of Big Bang. He provides dance and choreographing skills to the band’s performances. Seungri was the first member to be in a musical, starring in Sonagi. Seungri was the second member of the group to participate in solo activities, promoting his solo single “Strong Baby” which was included in the group’s second album. Seungri is also the second member to debut as an actor. He stars in the film Oorijibae Wae Watni ( “Why Did You Come To Our House”) which was released in April 2009.

* Real Name: Jang Hyun Seung
* Date of Birth: September 3, 1989 (1989-09-03) (age 19)

SO-1 was eliminated in the ninth episode of Big Bang’s documentary as he had stage fright. The YG president stated that So-1 wasn’t confident enough.



Korean Albums

* Volume 1: Since 2007 (December 21, 2006)
* Volume 2: Remember (November 5, 2008)

Japanese Albums

* Mini Album 1: For The World: (January 4, 2008)
* Volume 1: Number 1 (October 22, 2008)
* Mini Album 2: With You

Korean Singles

* 1st: The First Single Album (August 28, 2006)
* 2nd: Big Bang is V.I.P. (September 28, 2006)
* 3rd: B I G B A N G 0 3 (November 21, 2006)

Japanese Singles

* 1st: My Heaven (June 24, 2009)
* 2nd: Gara Gara GO! (July 8, 2009)

Solo Singles/Albums

* 1st: Tae Yang – Hot (May 22, 2008) Mini Album
* 2nd: Dae Sung – 날 봐 귀순 (June 19, 2008) Digital Single
* 3rd: G-Dragon – 나만 바라봐 Part 2 (June 30, 2008) Digital Single
* 4th: Dae Sung – Big Hit!! (대박이야!!) (January 29, 2009) Digital Single
* 5th: Seung Ri – Strong Baby

Korean EP(s)

* Mini Album 1: Always (August 16, 2007)
* Mini Album 2: Hot Issue (November 22, 2007)
* Mini Album 3: Stand Up (August 8, 2008)


* The Real Concert December 2006
* Want You (Tour Concert) May 2007
* Big Bang is G.R.E.A.T. December 2007
* Global Warning (Tour Concert) June 2008
* Stand Up (Tour Concert) November 2008
* Big Show January 2009